Who I am in Nutshells

Picture0014Nothing like the end of a wasted year to get my butt in gear and set goals for the New Year.

I’ve discarded the word ‘”resolutions”, as that usually entails some sort of diet.  I’m much to old to be worried about a diet and since I turned 50 this past year, I’ve adopted a new talent for honoring my wishes which seems to come way too easily to me.

One of my goals for the New Year is to stay healthy, hence, to eat a salad everyday.  I’ve accomplished this today Thank Goodness. It did help that I was home from work today. Sometimes I think I’d rather make roast beef with gravy and Yorkshire pudding than chop veggies for a salad.

My other goal is to Blog everyday. One new thing I learned today is that I have to tell people who I am. So in a nutshell or two, I’m a mother, a wife, a Decorator, Artist, Crafter, Baker, Chef, Gardener, Photographer, Tea leaf reader, Numerologist, Traveler, and now a writer as I’ve just written my first blog.

Oh and did I mention that I’m a dreamer!

Leave a Reply

