Mom’s Remembered Lemon Loaf

Today I bring you the best tasting Lemon Loaf that’s moist and so easy to make

This recipe was handed down to me when my mother could remember how to cook for my Dad. Mom would always make two loaves in a long aluminum pan and cut off perfect slices for Dad.

Luckily for me Mom still remembers who I am, so now I make her and Dad lemon Loaf, except I put icing on mine!

ENJOY

1 PKG Lemon Cake mix (2 layer size)

1 PKG Lemon Instant Pudding Mix (4 oz)

4 Eggs

2/3 Vegetable Oil

3/4 C Water

Mix all together with an electric mixer for 10 mins. Bake at 350 for 40-45 mins. Makes 2 loaves.

lemon loaf panb

The famous Lemon Loaf Pan

P. S. 10 mins is a really long time to beat a cake mix. Mom doesn’t know this, but I stop at 7 mins., and I also try different kinds of cake mixes and pudding mixes together, but I only ever bring her Lemon.  I’m 50 now I can do what I want!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

